Sketches Of Athens: Twelve Character Piano Pieces With Poems

By Liguang Zhou
Regular price $18.00

Sketches of Athens combines lyrical piano music and poetry in a unique and beautiful fashion to portray life in Athens, Ohio. Author Liguang Zhou emphasizes the love for Athens—people, nature, and Ohio University. As a previous student, Zhou is able to reflect on his own time there and bring this region to life in a way that any reader from near and far can feel transported to Athens and experience the beauty within.

About the Author

Liguang Zhou is a pianist, piano teacher, composer, and writer. He graduated from the Ohio University School of Music with his master’s degree and The Ohio State University School of Music with his doctoral degree, both in piano performance. He had his debut of piano solo in Carnegie Hall in March 2018. He also loves teaching piano to children and playing the piano in church. In his spare time, he enjoys cooking, traveling, and reading, and is especially interested in watching comedies. His parents currently live in China while he and his wife, Yanling Gao, study in Columbus, Ohio. 

Published: 2005
Page Count: 32