Come Walk With Me

By Mason Lakey
Regular price $10.00

Come Walk with Me opens a window into author Mason Lakey’s thoughts and feelings. Her poems not only bring hope and cheer, but they inspire us to be uplifted and cheerful.

Poems such as “Apples of Gold,” “The Remembrance of War,” and “Mama’s Bible” help us reflect on our childhood memories, the beauty of nature and creation, and seeing beauty in our surroundings.

About the Author

Mason Lakey grew up in the western North Carolina mountains with her parents, her brother, and her sister. They grew up in simpler times, when neighbors came to visit and sat on the porch talking while the children played in the yard. Her parents and siblings have since passed on, but those wonderful memories will live on as long as she does.

Published: 2018
Page Count: 60