null

Zen & the Art of Masturbation - eBook

$14.00
(No reviews yet) Write a Review
SKU:
978-1-4809-4164-9
Zen & the Art of Masturbation - eBook

Zen & the Art of Masturbation
by Mark Oglesby

Deftly wielding tongue-in-cheek humor and lyrically acrobatic prose, author Mark Oglesby takes aim at the absurdity of working and living in our highly technical, commercialized society. With a plot that hopscotches across time and space and a cast of characters foolish and farcical, Zen & the Art of Masturbation is a satire in the vein of Tom Robbins or Catch-22, holding a funhouse mirror up to the modern online-retail monopoly—and our own insatiable hunger for stupid ass-scratching stuff just one click away.


About the Author:

Mark Oglesby is a trained theologian, with both an associate’s and a bachelor’s degree in theology as well as a Master of Arts in Religion from Azusa Pacific University. He has written several books in the fields of theology, religion, metaphysics, comparative religion, and Christian exegesis.

Along with his wife, Sandy, Mark is an avid long-distance hiker and camper and a strict vegetarian. Having spent most of his working years in retail distribution, he is now retired and writes fiction.

(2017, eBook)